Guess where?

The clues? A photo of us all on the wall. Old episode of Lovejoy on giant modern tv when I turned it on. Orange 1970s curtains, recently resurrected from the loft, for a change of look. You guessed right, my mum's lounge. I haven't been here all day though.

We were up at 5.30 and leaving the house at 6.30. Arrived at the hospital in Harlow where dad was due for an operation - which all went smoothly. After an anxious morning, it was good to see him sitting up in bed, laughing and joking. The staff have been lovely, and the wing of the hospital is brand new, and spotless. He should be able to come home on Sunday. After a bit of dinner, mum, Manda and I will go back for visiting this evening, and after that he'll get the chance for a bit of sleep. So thank you to everyone who has been asking about him. It seems to have gone well.

After such an early morning, I think I'll be in bed by 10....that's after the first episode of the new series of Granchester!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.