Roadworks and late buses

Back to normal then. The bus is only 6 minutes late as I commence my blip. Norwich city centre has lots of roadworks in various spots, which are not helping the buses with their timing. I haven't missed this!

Have had a fairly productive day today, without going at it too hard as I have promised myself I will be sensible. My colleagues had kindly processed the mountain of pensions I had in my queue for last week. It was a relief to come back to a doable caseload.

Bus is here. Exactly 9 minutes late.

Went to Cosmo to book a table for Saturday early evening. The lady squeezed us in after initially saying they were full. It is a popular eat all you can restaurant in Norwich. I wanted to treat us to a family day out before Mollie goes back to Uni the following weekend. I am looking forward to it already.

Glad to be on my way home, but also glad I didn't fall asleep at my desk. Definitely loads better now. Head has ached a bit, but that is just being back in front of computer screens after a 3 week break.

Looking forward to relaxing in front of the tv and doing a bit of family history research tonight.

P.s. just noticed one of the 3 Christmas lights on the lamp posts, is lit up!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.