eBay selling

I didn’t sleep that well last night, worrying about several things - the main one being my car and how I was going to get home. I woke at 8 then dozed until 9.

I made the tea at just before 10, and then got up and listened to The Archers. There were a few little jobs - I put mum and dads Christmas decorations in the loft, but didn’t have time to do any sorting or tidying up there. Mum rang the hospital and dad was up and sitting in his chair, so out of bed and well.

We decided between us that it was best if I came home today. I had to take it slowly, not knowing what is wrong. So I left just before 1 and got home without incident 3 hours later. The noise my car is making is horrible and I’m not going to drive it this week until it’s been looked at. When I got in, I heard that Dad had been ‘released’(Dad’s term not mine!) and was home and feeling fine, so it was the right decision to come home. At least I did my bit!

I had sit down and a cup of tea, then got my head torch out and cycled up to the allotment to feed the chickens. It is pitch black out here in the country, and my head torch wasn’t really good enough, but I did cycle part of the way on the pavement. New bike lights, gel seat, handlebars, rack and D lock were on my birthday/Christmas list but I didn’t get any of them, so will start saving up to buy them for myself this year. That takes me on to the next subject.

Jon cooked dinner, and then I sat down to list a few bits on eBay. I haven’t sold anything for well over a year, so it takes a while to get back into it. I’ve only actually managed these two items...and one of them isn’t even mine!! The £2 coin is collectible....but can you believe someone has made me an offer of £1.50!!!!!!!! It’s worth £2 minimum!!!! I’m hoping for £8 or more for it. I also have some old Beatrix Potter books, but I’m having difficulty determining how old they are exactly. Probably only 1970 but one is older. I don’t want any more stupid offers. Anyway, the auction will finish next Sunday. Then I’ll list some more bits. Must get more organised!

Now it’s Call the Midwife, so I have to go...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.