Heads...

Sorry, I had meant to get a photo at lunchtime, then clean forgot! So it is heads on the bus as we trundle back to our cars at the park and ride site.

Nothing exciting to report, other than I’ve made it through another day, and if there aren’t any jams should be home by 5.45. I was tired last night once I got in, but Mollie was there (the boys had all gone to the gym) so we made dinner together which was nice. She only has 1 and a half more weeks before returning to Uni, so today I bought her a little going back present. I couldn’t resist it. She will probably have read this before I get home, and will be waiting at the door in anticipation!!

Have no plans for tonight, but have made a decision to do a bit more Whitaker research even though it has already been done by others in the family. I find it interesting because of the area they came from, and would like to retrace some steps taken by my ancestors later in the year, to build a living picture of my family in the early 19th and even late 18th century in Yorkshire.

For those who are interested, I’ve been trying to write the poem to go with my sea blip from last week. It has been challenging, and has caused some raised eyebrows. When I’m happy with it, I’ll release it into the wild....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.