Celebrating!

At last I received a call from a manager at STOVES, who was very nice and to the point, and agreed that the best course of action was to provide us with a new cooker! Hallelujah!! Not that I am very religious person, but I really feel our luck is changing. I was shutting down my computer at just after 4 o’clock, promising myself I would do less hours, when the home phone rang. I’d had it sitting on my desk. He has promised to keep in touch and to follow up after the engineer comes on Tuesday. Our brand new oven will not be available until the second week of February, but he was apologetic and I didn’t have to fight. So there is a big light at the end of the tunnel with the cooker saga, and a big g & t in my hand, much earlier on a Friday night than it usually is! I just feel huge relief that one battle is almost over. Mollie is joining me and we are drinking her blood orange gin. There are worse ways to end the week, and my perseverance has paid off.

The working day hasn’t been too bad. Ralph has shared my chair all day. He has found that he can squeeze into the space next to me. It has been like having a hot water bottle that I don’t have to refill. I spoke to mum at lunchtime while I made a bacon sandwich. Now we are waiting for the dough to be ready, then it’s pizza night. Henry isn’t home from work yet. It is his first day back after 10 days covid isolation so I guess his boss is working him hard.

Now off to do my stretching, and looking forward to the weekend seeing friends. Happy weekend everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.