Chicken herding?

During our lunchtime walk, we detoured to feed and check on the chickens. Bluebell had managed to find her way over the fence, but was far too birdbrained to get back. Jon encouraged her along the fence and I opened the gate, and shooed her in. It was quite amusing watching Jon, and I wish this had been a video, as it's usually me prancing around waving my arms in the air, when it comes to my feathered friends!

I didn't have an overly successful work day. I logged on at 8, but my signal was so broken up and kept throwing me out, that I gave up in the end, and took my computer and entrails back into my house. Then a minor melt down as I tried to work out where I could work, without going back in the summerhouse. I ended up sitting at the drop down shelf of my cooks cabinet. It was a bit too high, and my neck and shoulders really ache. It feels like more barriers are put in my way every day. I do know that the situation in the house doesn't help, but even once it is finished I still can't see where there will be room for a desk. It was a difficult work day. But I'm supposed to be trying to be positive this year....

Something I read at new year, said try and find something to be positive about, or grateful for, to end each day. I have lots of those, as does anyone with a family. So I'll think of something a bit different if I can. And if I can remember I will try to leave each blip with that positive.

Positives - day 1. On my walk with Jon we met a family along the lane, who smiled and said hello - they were walking their 4 dogs (all different breeds, but I only remember a collie and a labrador) but not just their dogs, ALSO a beautiful silver grey pony. How many people get to meet a pony being walked like a regular pet dog, right past their front door! Not many I bet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.