Beautiful flowers

This should have been my blip yesterday, but the positive of not taking a photo yesterday, is that I have it today. Beautiful flowers which were delivered yesterday lunchtime in a large box....but with no details of who sent them. I feel touched, as I'm sure they are for my birthday. How kind people are. If no-one contacts me through Facebook, then I have someone else I can think of, as I really do need to thank them. So a mystery to solve, but a nice one.

A squash to work on the cooks cabinet, but at least I have had uninterrupted connection today. I will move some things about tomorrow as I will not be going to singing. Although I am fully vaccinated and boosted, i would rather not mix indoors closely with people, especially singing, because Henry has had a positive test. He is isolating in his bedroom and has no symptoms, but I think it's best to be cautious.

I did go to Sheringham today at lunchtime, to buy airfix glue, so that Henry can do the model I bought him for Christmas. He might be starting to get bored with his PlayStation....maybe?

Cameron drove all the way up here today, to take mum home. He had a car full of stuff. They headed back without hugs, kisses or even elbow bumps, at about 4 I think. I know it was getting dark.

Positive - day 2 - part 1 - after signing up for Ancestry membership at £13.99 a month on boxing day (because I couldn't stretch to £119.99 for the year) I saw they had an offer on, for half price annual membership. Today, I went onto my account to see if I could cancel the month, and buy 6 months, and the result was that they refunded me the part month that I hadn't used, so I have one year's membership at just an extra £50. I'm very happy with that!
Positive - part 2 - I won £25 on the premium bonds. Not ungrateful, but if next month they could add 3 zeros to that, I'll be very happy!

I don't want people to think that my gratitude is only going to be money related, but today that is how it worked out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.