Happy Birthday to me

Yep, yet another one. That’s 54 now.

I want to feel better, so think I am feeling a tiny bit better than I was yesterday. So we went to The Hatters for coffee and toasted tea cake for breakfast. Henry had stayed at Fred’s so we picked him up. Mollie was working today, so served us today in the cafe.

Then a slow walk to the sea, and £1.50 spent in the arcades. Back home and felt exhausted, so perhaps I wasn’t really ready to go out. But my fedupness with being ill forced me to think I can’t possibly still be so wiped out. I’m sure this has been flu.

Jon collected Mollie from work at 2 and then they prepared some lunch, including the Indian bites and prawn vol au vents. I ate a little bit, which is more than I have had since Christmas Day.

We have sat and watched tv all day. I’ve had lots of cards, and lovely birthday and get well messages on Facebook. Everyone has been very kind, especially considering my level of grumpiness. I’m sure I don’t deserve it. Just 4 more days off work, and still not managed to do a single thing. FFS.

Happy New Year everyone. Hope 2020 brings all you hope for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.