A bargain!

This afternoon, I went along to Melrose to the Co-op, mainly because I’d noticed a mistake on my receipt from Hogmanay. I’d bought some “Loaded Potato Skins” to try as they were short dated and only 75p instead of £2.99. Unfortunately, the store was really busy when I was in and when the lad put them through the till, the £2.99 had registered as well as the 75p.

There was no argument, the young lad refunded my £2.99 with no quibble at all. I then had a wee look and managed to get the three items in the blip - a two course meal - for 52p. So, I actually walked out of the shop with my tea, and £2.47 more than I’d gone in with!

Last night was gie dreich, so there was no sign of the January Super Moon. However, I managed to mock up a picture of it over Melrose Abbey which has fooled quite a few people on Facebook. I’ve included this shot in an extra, but both the Abbey shot, and the moon were taken last year.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.