MonoMonday - Start (as she means to go on).

I spent today mainly doing housework, as it was my first day with nothing planned and no work, since before Christmas. The hairy bairns spent the day mainly snoozing, other than when the vacuum cleaner was switched on!

Today’s MonoMonday Challenge theme is “Start” (thanks Skeena for hosting) and I’m sure the rest of the year will be pretty much the same for JJ.

I was supposed to be going back to work tomorrow, but when I learned that there were no client samples coming in and after the plate reading and shelf life had been done, everybody was to give the lab a clean from top to bottom, I decided that still being an agency temp was no bad thing! I can just decide to take the day off, as long as I give twenty four hours notice. I spoke to the manager on Friday and she said that it wouldn’t be a problem, so I now don’t go back in until Wednesday. I’m now having a small gin to celebrate.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.