The second half of life..

By twigs

The ugly bug ball

A bit more pootling in the garden - loving, loving, loving it :D  These guys (photographed resting on a grape vine leaf) are never received well and would be considered good guests to invite to the Ugly Bug's Ball, but when you actually look closely at them, they are quite stunning.

B & G came round to collect a few of the native seedlings I've advertised locally (free to anyone who wants to dig them out!) and I was pleased they stopped for a cuppa too as the conversation took in stories of their travels......

They gave me a few good contacts/references to look up - ever since I was a youngster my dream destination/trip has been to go on safari to Kenya.......big game shooting, but only with a 400mm Canon.  It's getting closer.  Will definitely be popping in to see them and check out their photos and more of their stories.

I wonder of the Kenyan flies will be as big and colourful as ours?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.