The second half of life..

By twigs

Checking me out.........

Called a bank this morning as I wanted to open a new accont (it's not my regular bank).  Can't do that online apparently so I had to make and appointment to meet with a staff member to set up and open the account.  11.30 appointment time agreed on.

Drove to town - traffic was dire - and arrived at bank bang on time.  I then waited over 10 minutes until someone came to me and said B was running late - did I have something to do for 15 minutes?  Grrrrrrr.

Managed to buy pair of sandals in that 15 minutes.......hmmmm!

Whilst I was in town decided to go and have a look at a new washing machine as mine has begun making some very odd noises.  It's 13 years old but I have no idea whether that's a decent age for a modern appliance to last?  (my fridge is over 20 years I think)......anyway - after a look round my fave appliance store I came out 'almost' having bought a new washing machine/dryer combo.  Just have to check out the dimensions and make sure it will fit properly.  Mental note not to go on shopping wanders as they cost too much!!

Made a quick decision to head to Boulder Bank on way home despite it being in totally the opposite direction.  Very pleased I did as I met this chap who was perched on a rock resting.  I was able to get out of the car and join him on the rocks to fire off a few (quite a few!) pics and he didn't even flinch.  We had quite a conversation in fact........I think this was an attempt at a pose when I asked him to show me his best side...!

Raining tonight - yay!  The weather forecast seemed to suggest it could be pretty bad but at the moment it's barely raining......heavy drizzle at best.  Up north it's meant to be (is?) far worse.  Hang in there up there.....hoping it passes pretty quickly with limited damage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.