Fisheye

At Camera Club last night it was the annual bring and buy sale. I acquired this very tasty fisheye lens for my Nikon. I couldn't wait to try it out so had a wander round the corner today. Its very different but gives some astonishing effects.

I tried selling my Nikon D300. Coincidentally so was another member. There we were, stood behind our tables next to each other, both proudly displaying our D300's. No takers.

Meanwhile, Chris at the next table was offering a full kit of a D7000 complete with lens for not much more than we were asking, boxed and hardly used. In fact we were advising other members to buy that rather than ours because it was such a bargain. That got snapped up pretty quickly and we were left to carry our cameras home to put on eBay. Probably at the same time so that once again we will be competing with each other.

Not to worry. The club raised a load of dosh for its funds so that's the main thing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.