Men and their Dogs

When the tables are turned and a woman with a camera is stalking  following a man, he doesn't seem to notice But if he happens to be sitting on the table with his enormous dog, there is nothing for it but to approach him and ask to take his picture. and 'what kind of dog is that? (A Black Russian Terrier...yes a real breed.) 

I don't love to go to the mall. It smells like fast food, the vast marble floors are full of little kiosks selling cell phone covers, chair massages and reading glasses, and there can't be many stores that cater to anyone over 20. I could have gone to Macy's, but it looked, with tables full of unwanted or returned Christmas merchandise and no visible assistants,  as if customers were being discouraged from entering despite the sale signs. At least the Christmas decorations have been taken down.

The man with a walker and a little dog in a pink coat made me smile, and I stalked him shamelessly until I got a suitable picture which can be found in the extras. I had my story prepared in case he noticed me, but he never did. If he was anything like me, he was trying to remember which door he came in so he could get out again with a prayer of finding his car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.