Lines and Curves...

...lights and shadows. After managing to go through months, including the holiday shopping season without setting foot in a mall, I have now found myself in two different ones two days in a row. I had been expressing a desire for a bowl of noodles, so after our weekly trip to Windsor to see Kathy, the wonderful Pilates/physical therapist teacher, OilMan took me  to Sea Thai Noodle, which is in a mall on the other side of the freeway from the Santa Rosa Mall. Unlike the noodle restaurant which was still in full Christmas decoration mode, the mall had returned to its rather pristine, dare I say sterile mode, with the possible exception of these lights which caught my eye hanging in a skylight. They draw the eye away from the harshly lit, cluttered storefronts.

When I looked at the picture I took, it didn't really seem to need much tweaking to qualify for Abstract Thursday. All I did was play a little with the light and the contrast.

The last time I was in this particular indoor part of the mall,  was almost three years ago with Dana as she put Blake through his companion dog training paces. We made quite a spectacle as eight puppies in purple vests each with a handler, and several with prospective families as well, walked through Macy's, practiced putting  paws up on the counter in See's Candies (all handlers were well equipped with copious quantities of disinfectant wipes) opening automatic doors and negotiating stairs. 

There was quite a bit of fire damage to this shopping center, and we noticed today that a couple of new stores have already started going up, lots cleared and concrete walls and doors already in place, and they have begun construction on a new house in Coffey Park...heartening  to see signs of reconstruction  amidst the rubble.

Thanks to  Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.