And here it comes!

D-ear Diary,

Maine is in for a real snow dump today.  Upwards of 18 inches in some places downeast but around here, 8-10 inches will be the average.  It isn't the snow that I'm worried about but the high winds that will accompany it.  With all the ice and frozen snow on the trees that might cause power outages.  Well, my generator is all tuned up with a new battery so I will be fine.

I was up early to feed the birds and squirrels.  This little junco is waiting patiently in auntie's tree for his breakfast.  The mourning doves have the first "sitting".  Once the storm really kicks in they will all seek shelter to wait it out.  It is all we can do.  The good news is it is a fast moving storm so it will be tapering down by 5 pm.  Matt will be here tomorrow to dig me out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.