RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

Who you looking at?

Today's planned U3A walk up Nab Scar and Heron Pike was replaced at the last minute for good reason...the weather was awful and only due to get worse. We still braved the elements and went up Reston Scar and Hugil fell at the back of Staveley - two of Wainwright's outlying fells. Needless to say I didn't take the camera out of the dry sack so have no shots of the walk. We recuperated after the 90 minute walk in Wilf's Cafe.

With a wet afternoon in prospect I stayed in and tried to perfect controlling the new camera from the iPhone app. This meant I could set the camera up and then retreat. The image as seen through the lens is shown on the phone and I could then release the shutter when any bird came in range. Small birds are very fast so I have a number of shots of an empty twig when I was too slow! I quite like this shot as I'm not sure who was more startled the sparrow or me when I managed to capture something. Cute blue tit in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.