Not a birdcage...

...but the rather funky top of a stairwell in the Barbican.  I went to the Basquiat exhibition (on the third floor) at lunchtime today - as I came back out into the stairwell I noticed for the first time that you can see St Paul's from here - so I went up to the top (fourth) floor and took a few shots.

Enjoyed the exhibition - or the half of it that I saw.  I'm planning to pop back again in the next week or two to see the other half.  Finally making use of my Barbican membership - before it runs out in a couple of months.  Must make sure I make more of it before then....

Feeling quite a bit better today - yesterday's day of rest definitely helped.  Pretty exhausted by this evening though, especially when my train was delayed by more than half an hour (for a 15 minute journey - grrr).  I was getting so hangry I had to buy myself some chips when I got off at Blackheath - so that was dinner sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.