Tripodless

Felt a bit ropy again today, but I dragged myself into work - and didn't feel too bad once I was there. Went to the Barbican again at lunchtime, this time with Mags, to see the free exhibition in the Curve (John Akomfrah's 'Purple') before it ends this weekend.  I don't normally bother with video installations, but this was actually really good (all on the theme of man's impact on the environment).  We sat and watched it for quite a while before heading back to work.

I decided to make a last-ditch attempt to get some photos of the Shard's Christmas lights after work - but then discovered it's not actually lit up for Christmas anymore.  Ah well, it saved me walking quite as far as I'd planned - instead, I just took some photos from across the water, resting my camera on the railing there.  It's actually worked pretty well - it doesn't look particularly sharp until you zoom in on the Shard, and then it is surprisingly un-blurry (trust me on this).

Had a really relaxed evening in with Tim (both exhausted from our colds and the return to work) - didn't even bother getting my laptop out, so am backblipping this on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.