Arsenal v Chelsea

A trip up to the old gaff to discuss matters of the constitution. And then on to see old Fred. It was no time ago at all that he was sitting up and had a bit of life about him. Now he’s much reduced - though he listened to my chat. We discussed his school athletics team photo from 1944 and he remembered some of the names though I was surprised to hear most of them had been in to visit. As had his father.
Though later I was the old fool when I managed to bang the cover off my wing mirror reversing against a concrete pillar at Waitrose. Gagh. I did manage to clip it back on. What a great end to a great story.
Up to meet the usual crew - with the addition of young JS out for a drink and a bit of reminiscing with his old namesake about their days in the Wild West. I’ve led a very sheltered life by comparison. Parking at Waitrose is quite terrifying enough, thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.