The Remains of the Wood

Well such a better day today weatherwise!  Neither of us had much sleep last night as Tony has entered the coughing stage of this cold bug which is doing the rounds.  I took my book, 'The Power', to the settee about 5am and got back to sleep at some point.

After filling the bird feeders and putting the washing (first in days!), I packed my rucksack and walked down to Bingley to go swimming.  My blip is taken en route in Bingley St Ives and captures the woodland which has been cleared due to the diseased larches.  The workmen have now re cleared the footpaths so several folks were taking advantage of being able to access the area once again.  There are still an awful lot of brashings which hopefully will be cleared before they begin replanting.

I had a spring in my step in the welcome sunshine.  I bumped into Frenchie at the swimming pool, a pal/colleague from school who recently retired.  We had a bit of a catch up whilst waiting for the schoolchildren to vacate the changing rooms.  Afterwards, I did a bit of shopping and picked up a coffee and a nibble to get me back up the hill to home.  Maybe carrying 6 pints of milk and some veg was not a good idea as it was hard work, but still enjoyable under the blue sky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.