Memory

I think my memory of what happens in nature during which month is failing me. Adds purpose to my main activity today trying to get some 1958 photos back bliped. As always I apologise to those who see my latest posting in the "Following" list and wonder what is going on. On the other hand I have always had the stated aim of doing Blip for my children and grandchildren to give them some idea of what made me what I am.

In fact my daughter had asked me last night about a vague memory she had of something connected with golf and her grandfather. I was able to tell her. Thus today I started on her grandfather's golf story but didn't manage to get the 1980's photo of her with her grandfather at one of his favourite golfing places. It's too late tonight to get proper copies of the photo so will have to wait till tomorrow.

However dredging around in the very bottom of my memory bank is probably good mental training.

Despite several flood warnings we were saved. Luckily our stream directly by the house starts from a spring about 3km from us and is not subject the alpine snow melting.

Had spells of sunshine but it was drizzling for this evening's catkin walk. The river in the photo is the Schwelk a slightly longer river that flows in to the Gunz which then joins the Danube at Gunzburg ... the place next to Legoland Deutschland!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.