Mini Iris & Crocus'

We didn't do any amaryllis bulbs over the holidays this year but we have a small pot of mini iris' and a pot of crocus' that we are getting to watch and enjoy.  There is something about having blooms in the house that just make me feel better.

Because there is still such a problem with ice on the residential roads, church has been cancelled tomorrow.  Tonight is to be our hardest freeze yet.  Even with the covers on them, all three of our outside spigots were frozen solid today and Kent had to thaw them out.  Have a feeling he will be doing that again tomorrow and Monday.  :-(

Today being January 6th & Epiphany, it is with great reluctance that I am beginning to pack away my nativity sets until next year.  I'm always sad to see everything go away but I'll be excited to see it all come out again next December.  Oh do I really have to do this?!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.