The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Appealing ceiling

So, what's the story here? I woke late, but had time to take down the tree and de-Christmasify the living room. It took hours, and I was exhausted! Not having a loft ladder makes life a little more precarious. There was one box of tatty old rubbish that I'd taken down three weeks ago, that I just put straight back up in the loft again!  

I collapsed in front of Frasier, just one episode (I'm watching the boxsets again, it was Steve's idea) and  a mince  pie. Then it was time to get dressed for a party. It turned out to be full of quizzes and puzzles! Seriously, we had to beg for mercy. And I never got to tell my story, the one I've been working on....

But the food was good, as was the company, and I got a lift home, to the sadly empty living room. Empty, as in bereft of Christmas tree! I had left out my little glass and crystal beaded tree on its spinning laser stand, which I'd bought at a Christmas craft fair. So I set it up in the dining room and attempted to capture the swirling patterns on the ceiling. At least we still have some twinkling lights to illuminate our dark nights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.