The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Not a great day

I woke early with a terrible tummy ache, but eventually got back to sleep. When I finally got up, I quickly stripped the decorations from the tree and made some breakfast. Checked my phone and found that N, who I saw yesterday, did not need me to help her after all. We'd made a plan, but she had changed her mind.

Relief! But I wasn't feeling good. Very cold, shivery and nauseous. I went back to bed to get warm, and slept. The nausea didn't go, though, and eventually the vomiting and headache began. Deep joy! Must be a new kind of sick bug, maybe I picked it up from a child on Friday.

So I've spent the day in bed, being alternately too hot and too cold. Sweating ferociously. At least my blood temperature has come down, apparently, and I've been able to have some oatcakes for supper, as well as some painkillers which have taken the edge off the headache.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.