The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Katy J Pearson and her band

Today was full of surprises. Steve's sister R cancelled her visit because she has the dreaded cold. My friend J had just had an operation, so wasn't going out in the evening with me. This left me with a spare ticket to a big party, more like a winter festival. I decided to advertise it on social media, and it wasn't long before I heard from someone I hadn't seen for eight years! She is currently living in Nailsworth and wanted a night out.

So we met later, after I'd made some gf shortbread, and had a quick meal before setting off. At the party we found circus skills displays; poets; musicians; artists; bars....This is Katy J Pearson and her band, not my favourites but the circus pics didn't come out, and the Elvis McGonagall shots are videos.

N was tired, so we went home early, but I slid into bed at the usual time, thinking about all the things I had to do the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.