The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Balcony in Uplands

The morning didn't start so well.I received a phone call from my friend J to say that she's now in Gloucester Royal Hospital for a minor op. Then my sister TMLHereandThere, whose birthday it is today, messaged me to say that the package I'd sent her had arrived in Bahrain, minus its contents! Someone in customs had obviously taken a shine to the three beautiful glass Christmas tree ornaments I'd sent her, because the good ones are so expensive there! Gadzooks, two of them were 'heritage baubles'. Never again by Royal Mail, and of course DHL would have been far too expensive...

I ran down to the bowling centre in Stroud for a 10 am meet up with Allsorts, but the place was in darkness, no one there. Turned out I'd arrived half an hour too early! Returned later, met up with the kids with disabilities and staff, and we enjoyed two games of bowling before going our separate ways. I dropped off a card for J, then popped in to see S, in Uplands, on the off chance that she'd be in. She wasn't, but I got a shot of her balcony. S lives in a community, and does the odd jobs around the site. This must be her tool collection.

At the charity shop in Lansdown, I found DVDs on sale for 25p, so I bought four, and took them home. Started watching one, but soon nodded off. Cross with myself, I started watching again where I'd lost track, but soon it was time to go out again.

I'd thought I was off to a meeting with the charity I sometimes work for, but no, it was a party! Came home a couple of hours later to a delicious home made celeriac and cider soup that Steve had cooked while I was out. TV and sofa for us now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.