The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Canal Life

After the excitement and late night, we had a pretty slow start to the day.  Steve brought me a nice cup of coffee and then I slowly started to wake. 

First job of the day was completely taking down and packing up the Christmas decorations and then a helluva lot of washing.  We are still working our way through the towels and sheets from a house full of people until Wednesday last week.  Afterwards, I decided to do a wee bit of yoga and started watching/ trying to do Erica Vectra 20 min fat burn yoga but failed miserably since she starts with the full on plank to push up poses - there was no freaking way.  I found a slightly less intensive one which I'd like to think I would get into the habit of doing at least 3 mornings a week but not holding my breath.

Once that was out of the way I went to have a bath where I watched some youtube videos on tricks and tips on how to do eyeshadow on hooded eyes - such high brow entertainment for me on a Sunday.  I got a new make up palatte from Steve's dad (at least I think it is from him - it was something that came without any labels/ names other than being addressed to me), so I've been playing about with it to see how best to use it.  It's nice - Urban Decay - ultimate basics.  I sometimes wish I had learned how to use and abuse make up at an earlier age but clearly was not to be.

About mid afternoon we went out for a walk with our duck and swan feed - the birds on the canal go ape for it so there's always plenty of action.  I was really pleased to see that the Heron that hangs about there was out today having a fish.  We've seen - and I am assuming it is the same bird here -the same guy on the canal and you can get pretty close.  While the sky was clear and it didn't look that cold, when the wind blew - jesus it was baltic so our walk wasn't the longest.

All in all a relatively lazy Sunday but still a tad on the productive side.  We will perhaps watch a movie later tonight after dinner.  Hope everyone had a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.