The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Commuting

Last night was a challenge.  Really felt like I was awake for most of it but my fitbit suggested I only had 21 restless minutes.  Mustn't have been as bad as it seemed as I got through the day well enough.

With it being the first Monday back the commute was a bit manic and it felt much busier than it normally does.  This is the Lombard St exit at Bank tube which is my local tube for my main office in Fenchurch St.  By the time I had phaffed about getting my camera sorted the foot traffic coming out had died down.

The day went ok, couple of reasonably good meetings and quite a quiet morning.  Interesting call with some colleagues in the Nordics in the afternoon and getting through some outstanding items I needed to take care of.

The commute home was straightforward and I arrived home to an Amazon Fresh delivery - it's recently become our grocery shop of choice - it's the convenience of it all.  Steve made a delish dinner and we had a chat/ catch up on the day.  Today will definitely not be a late one for me - couple of more things to do/ email out, then I think bed with a book sounds fab.  Although I might get distracted trying to sort out a problem with my laptop - for some reason chrome and my mouse pointer are not getting on well - thank goodness for touchscreens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.