Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Frozen Pond, Pollok Park, Glasgow

The pond on the Main Drive is frozen over. Temperature didn't rise above -2C all day. -5C this evening. Lots of folk walking in park, avoiding significant icy patches. There has been so much rain recently, the bottom of the The Glade is like a wee lochan, and completely frozen over.

We sang in a choir at a Praise Evening in a church in Cathcart. A quick run through late afternoon. We knew some of the songs, swiftly learnt four. I really liked "The Lord is my Salvation" by Keith and Kristyn Getty, a new one to us. A few words here, which I found helpful :-

"In times of waiting, times of need
When I know loss, when I am weak
I know His grace will renew these days
The Lord is my salvation.

Who is like the Lord our God?
Strong to save, faithful in love
My debt is paid and the vict'ry won
The Lord is my salvation."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.