MONO MONDAY - MY SUPERMODEL!

I was up bright and early this morning, having set my alarm for 7.00 a.m. as I had lots to do before my friend, Gill, came round.  I managed to get most of the planned work done so am now waiting for Gill to arrive.  She had asked me before Christmas if she could come round so that we could share our camera knowledge and I was happy to do that with her.

I also suggested that we meet on a regular basis, rather like doing a college course, but in the comfort of a warm home and she was up for that.  I thought it would be a good idea for us to work through the book A Year With My Camera, so Gill asked her husband to buy the book for her for Christmas - and now it is all systems go.

Mr. HCB told me he would be going out into the garden to tidy up a few things so, unbeknown to him, I popped outside (and it is still very cold!) and took this photograph of him.  I fartnarkled with it a bit on my Painteresque app and this is the result.  I’m sure he would rather be outside than listening to us chatting but he may want to come in and have a coffee with us to warm himself up.

He has already been poring over his gardening catalogues, and tells me that he has ideas about how he can change the garden to make it more manageable - and the fact that the lawn mower is about to “give up the ghost” has had a large part in those deliberations.  Time will tell!

“Anyone who thinks gardening
     begins in the spring
          and ends in the fall
is missing the best part of the whole year;
     for gardening begins in January
          with the dream.”
Josephine Nuese

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.