MonoMonday - a classic coo picture!

After sneezing, sniffing and blowing my nose all day yesterday, I had a surprisingly good sleep. All I took for my cold were two Day Nurse capsules along with two echinacea tablets at breakfast time, another two Day Nurse capsules mid-afternoon, and two Night Nurse capsules before bed. I got up this morning and the only symptom I had was a bit of dry skin around my nose caused by constant blowing!

Although I felt so much better, I though it would be a good idea to get some more Night and Day tablets, so I popped over to the pharmacy in Langlee. The Post Office is part of the pharmacy, so I was also able to post off the calendar to my friend in Aberdeen when I was there.

On the way home I stopped by the same field that I blipped yesterday, but I only had my iPhone with me. Luckily, this wee coo was right up at the fence and I managed to get a shot of him for the MonoMonday Challenge. The theme for this week is “classic” and I’ve seen that highland cow pictures are becoming more and more popular so this maybe a future classic!

In the extras is a picture taken by a friend of a newspaper from 1963 (possibly the Sunday Post) which features my late Uncle. Back then people just got on with clearing the snow and helping others. Nowadays they would rather take to social media to complain to the council that their pavements haven’t been gritted!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.