Mallard on ice.

I paid a wee visit to Gunknowe Loch on my way to work. It has frozen over again with the low temperatures we’ve had in the past few days.

It was a strange day at work, there has been an announcement that the company has been sold to a bigger organisation. Two of the directors wanted to retire, so the whole thing has been sold to Eurofins, whom I have never heard of, but they appear to be a multinational company. Our lab is to continue to work under the Ashwood name, with our lovely MD at the helm, so it will be business as usual.

This really gives me a weird sense of deja vu - almost two years ago, the Perrymans retired and sold out to a larger company and we were given the same promises. Things did change though, and it wasn’t the job that it had been under the original management. I do hope history is not repeating itself!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.