Leiflife

By Leiflife

My Special Place

Since he came to live with me, Lumen has gone under the table in front of the couch for a quieter sort of play. He reclines and chews on whatever is handy, be it ball, rope toy, or the tufts sticking up from the rug. There are more sticking up than there use to be when my dear old Music slept on the rug. Lumen looks very reflective to me in this photo, or is it simply me, remembering my lovely dog of many, many years. My sidekick, the one who looked love-eyes at me as we drove to and from the park or the beach. Who knows if the little pup, so reminiscent of Music in color, and having the same wavy dangling ears, senses something of Music's positive energy in the comfy and colorful rug. It is a nice thought, if somewhat provoking of tears.

Summer came to dance today, and the extra is of Lumen's face as he nestled in her arms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.