Mono Monday: Week 207 .......

... classic

Today had classic Monday written all over it!

As I mentioned on Saturday I had to return some things at Kohl's so I went back there first thing this morning .... hoping that third time's the charm!  The line was much better (only three people ahead of me this time) so I was able to finally return the items.  I was in and out quickly!

I wanted to get my MM blip while I was out and I had the idea to photograph this local classic Pennsylvania barn.  The barn pictured here is an example of a typical Pennsylvania style barn .... complete with a 7-8 foot forebay, or overshoot.  These barns are usually banked, and organized such that the upper level consists of central threshing floor(s), flanked by mows, and a granary (sometimes in the forebay, sometimes next to a mow on the bank side). And a Pennsylvania Barn almost always has a gable roof. The Pennsylvania Barn appeared late in the 18th century and flourished from about 1820 to about 1900.

Now here is where my day turned to a "classic Monday" ....

When I was done photographing this beautiful barn I went to start my car .... and it would not start!  No matter what I did ... it would not start!

So it was AAA to the rescue!  Unfortunately, I had to wait a little while for the tow truck operator to get to me and I was starting to get really cold by the time he showed up!  But thankfully all he had to do was "jump" the battery and he was done in a jiffy!  The car started right up and I came straight home! 

Looks like I will be going to get the battery replaced tomorrow ... as long as the car starts in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.