Departures

The journey home was entirely smooth, with the exception of one wrinkle, which was entirely my fault. I left my phone in the hotel bathroom, and we had to get the taxi to turn around and go back to the hotel so I could collect it. Whoops. Luckily we hadn't got too far and we had oodles of time, plus we had saved enough cash to cover that sort of eventuality. I was very annoyed with myself, however,

Our bags made it on this final leg, which was a comfortable business class hop back to Helsinki, and in fact the Helsinki baggage handlers were about the slowest we have come across, with the exception of Penang where we arrived in a rain storm.

Back to the Towers, and we are in an identical flat, just three floors higher. We've retrieved all of our belongings, done a bit of unpacking, made a quick trip to the supermarket and now we're starting to contemplate an early night. We're only looking at a time difference of 5 hours from Bangkok, however, so hopefully we won't suffer too much jetlag. I'll let you know, however, if I'm awake at 2am....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.