MOSS ON A BRICK

It was cold again today but not so frosty as yesterday.  However we did have thick fog for a while ....... and drizzle.

I could quite easily have stayed in and spent the day on the sofa watching TV but I made the effort to go to Asda.  Takes two buses there and two back but I timed it well and didn't have to wait too long between them.  I looked at the Sale items in Asda but there wasn't much left.  I did get some Christmas tree baubles for 20p and some tinsel for 20p.  I tried on a few items of clothing and got one top.  The label showed it was reduced from £6 to £3 - but when I paid for it I had been re - reduced to £1.50. And I got some cut price sea bass which I had for my tea. I love bargains.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge today is "The Plant Kingdom ". I looked around the back garden for something suitable and on the patio I found this house brick with clumps of moss on it. Thanks to Thisislife for hosting the challenge.

Silent Witness is starting now - looking forward to it. 

Steps today - 5,851

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.