A CLASSIC CAR

Back to Fitness Class this afternoon after two weeks off.  Wasn't as bad as I had feared and I enjoyed it as usual.  Afterwards I went to the bank - I had £17 of assorted coins to pay in.  Then to the post office to post a parcel to Becky.  It was something I ordered online for her for Christmas but it only arrived on Saturday.  Better late than never.

Its been very cold today - the frost stayed around all day and it was slippy in places.My route to Fitness Class is all downhill and at one point I found myself hanging on to a fence. ( not a pretty sight )

The Mono Monday challenge word today is " Classic ".  So I have chosen to blip one of the many toy cars which belonged to my late husband. I think it fits the bill as a classic car.  Its a 1938 Hispano-Suiza. Its Art Deco in style and very sleek.  A classic car is an older automobile and the exact definition varies around the world. The common theme is of an older car with enough historical interest to be collectable and worth preserving or restoring rather than scrapping. Thanks to Skeena for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 11,268

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.