Sea Sparkles

Wow! The weather could not have been more gorgeous today! What a great day to go out with my Wednesday friends! We went back to Kimmeridge, partly because I so enjoyed going there last week. The tide was right in, so we could walk along the beach - I just took a few shots of the waves crashing onto the pebbles, then we walked along the cliff and up to the Clavell Tower from where the views across the bay and along the coastline were stunning!

My blip is best seen large to see all the tiny details of the spray :)

After our walk, we returned to where we'd parked the car in the village for a bite to eat - it was a lovely place to enjoy our light lunch!

On the drive home, we passed an old, privately owned, manor house and drove a bit nearer to take a closer look. We were thrilled to be invited to walk around the outside of the house - I was even allowed to take photos! It was a lovely end to a lovely day out!

I have friends arriving for the evening shortly, so I'd best finish here. Have a great evening and thanks very much for everything for yesterday's blip - most kind of you!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.