Frozen Bubble

Have you any idea how difficult it is to freeze a bubble??? Blowing it, catching it, safely depositing it on something frosty (and therefore spiky) - and then hoping that the breeze won't pop it before it can freeze - that is, if it's cold enough! Don't even try, if patience and perseverance aren't your thing.... :))

I have three images, each of which I would have loved to make my main blip today but, of course, that isn't possible. So I've gone with the least likely to be repeatable, although that is probably true for all three - and as they are all completely different, you will have your own favourite according to your preferred genre. Ah, well - it's not possible to make the choice that will please everyone, so there is a very icy landscape as my first extra and a buzzard (that I've never been able to get so close to before, although this image is cropped) as the second extra. You must take your pick! :))

I've been trying very hard to freeze bubbles in the 'too warm' south of England, so it had to be my main blip - who knows when the temperature may be low enough to have another try!

There's another in my b&w journal.

Not really 'abstract' - rather more 'pattern' but I'm hoping I'll get away with it for Abstract Thursday! :)

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.