Sunshine!

It's a week for returning friends (I mean they have been returning, not that I'm returning them for a refund).  My friend and colleague Mawreen came back to work today after 2 months in Colombia, looking after her ill mother.  It was so good to see her again, and to be able to catch up in person instead of our all too short Whatsapp messages.  Another colleague came back from a trip to Oz today too - and brought my favourite Antipodean chocolate with her - Cadbury's Top Deck.  Yum.  (Mawreen also brought me some decaf coffee from Colombia - I was very touched.)

Added to this metaphorical sunshine, we also had some actual sun at lunchtime, too - when I went for a walk over to Monument with my boss.  It was proper squinty walking into the sun, but I liked all the shadows and fired off a few shots 'contre jour.'

(This shot is completely full colour, by the way - I like the way it looks almost black and white.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.