... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Autumnal HDR

Meh, I've found today rather stressful and frustrating...
I've spent a long time on the phone trying to find someone with experience who can catch and free the poor fledgling: I've followed a trail of recommendations and referrals: RSPB -> Riverside Wildlife Centre (who have local contacts) & Cheam Wildlife Care (shut down, but still helpful) -> Fox Rescue (for contacts?) -> Willow Wildlife Care (animal ambulance: Kent) -> Swan Sanctuary ("Good luck") -> RSPCA (again). Hmph.
I think I've reached a dead end. I didn't list some of my attempts (because lists aren't interesting) but have been ringing everyone I can find, and (almost) everyone sounds concerned, but the only ones with reach into the area are the RSPCA (...) and Riverside Wildlife Centre which doesn't officially rescue animals any more, but has local contacts (one of whom is already trying to rescue it: I've met her). The RSPCA today said that the officers would continue trying until it was rescued, but that's not proving very successful.

Anyway, I'll go back on Wednesday to check on it (!?), and perhaps try to catch it again; I'm too nervous about injuring its wings when it runs flapping, so think I subconsciously pull back, but will try.

Here is my favourite local tree (well, it is my favourite in autumn because of the yellow colour its leaves turn, and the puddle of yellow leaves it drops around its base when there's little wind). This is an HDR, but despite the vividness it is not hyped.

I put this up on Blipfolio 10 days ago, when it had more leaves (here), but it looks much more true-to-life here, because my last HDR was rather poorly executed (one of the exposures wasn't aligned, so I couldn't get it to look natural).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.