Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Glasses

I threatened to blip the new glasses so here goes…. Finally got them this week as they weren’t ready before Christmas and then I was away.   You’re supposed to look at the GLASSES not the floosy hair or the wrinkles!!!…but it’s better to see them on a face, I think.  (or in the extra?...couldn't decide...)   Glasses are hard to photograph.  and I could only spend so much time looking for photos….:-)   The new ones are dark purple and orange.   What do you think?

top left: 2014..the last glasses, bronze color metal,  I’d had for many years from Camille’s shop
bottom left:  2015 first inexpensive ones from the internet…blue….was starting to get cataracts  and didn’t want to spring for expensive ones only to change them soon...
top: 2016 brown internet ones with a bit different prescription…put H’s in here too as his are from Camille and I love them.:-)
bottom right: 2017 green and tortoise-shell 3rd and last internet ones but finally could fix the cataracts which I did in November and get good (expensive) ones again..(middle bottom)

I can also SEE really really well!  Mostly just need them fro reading, but I hate taking glasses off and on...

OK that’s over my quota for selfies for the next 5 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.