The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Creeper

I must have been looking a bit dejected this Monday morning, for CleanSteve remarked on it. I immediately broke into a rendition of one of my morning songs. Although my singing voice is dreadful, I can cheer myself up immediately with a song.

Then I had porridge for breakfast, and fed the birds (keep hoping the woodpecker will come back, so am putting out suet pellets). It was still early enough for me to be able to wander around the garden taking photos before heading off to town for work. This is my neighbour's scarlet creeper (I don't know the true name) and I have been wanting to blip it for a while. When it's dull weather, as it was for much of today, I want to blip it in sunshine, but when it's bright, the sun is waaaay too low and bright!

So, having got myself feeling loads better with songs, porridge, bright green clothing and blipping, I set off for work at a canter. I keep discovering that there are several keen photographers at work: I mean people with 'proper cameras' (SLRs) or who studied photography but then ended up working as lawnmower photographers (yes, really!) so ended up having a career change. Today we talked about photographing spiders' webs ( something I have had no success with as yet) and the perils of leaving one's filters on public transport.
Thank goodness I don't have filters, I thought!I have left my mobile phone on countless buses or in shops, and sometimes I've thought of painting my iPod Nano a different colour so that I don't keep leaving it in the dock at home before setting off on a journey.

PS I have just noticed that the final crop is a bit square. I can't seem to get away from my Kodak instamatic square prints with white borders, no matter how I try! I am a true child of the 60s/70s. In which case, the presence of colour is a step forward..

STOP PRESS: update re my hospital blip of 29th Sept: the NHS in Gloucestershire is saved! Seehere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.