The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Feeble Kaleidoblip

As usual on a Tuesday. I went to work and then my WEA class. Afterwards, I went to take tea with a friend on the course, but after a couple of hours I wanted to go home, mainly so I could carry on printing out some coursework for my other course and watch Pointless! By the time I got back, the show had finished, so I went to have a little lie down while reading my emails and watching the show on iPlayer. Now I am having trouble getting up again!

Not having taken a picture while the sun was shining, and lacking inspiration, I've done a series of kaleido shots from the bed, using the iPad. A distant relative, Ronnie, used to send a Christmas card to my parents every year, and at the bottom he'd write, without fail, "sorry such a feeble card". Eventually he became known as the feeble card.

He may have been the same character who once telephoned my mother at 1.30 am to say:
''I've just cleaned all the ashtrays in the house"

"That's great, Ronnie" she replied, "but it is rather late. Could we talk about this another time?"

I'd have thrown an ashtray at the phone. Preferably a heavy cut glass one. So impotent, yet satisfying!

What was the point of this digression into family history? Ah yes, to say: Sorry such a feeble blip. Some day I will find out what is wrong with my energy levels, apart from the obvious fact that I am descended from characters with OCD and no time concept! I have to add that my mother is remarkably sane and grounded, considering the crowd she married into.

UPDATE: I changed the picture back to colour. The arty grey experiment failed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.