The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Elephant in the making

Last week's junk modelling session for eco-day at school was successful, so I decided to keep some of the donated materials to use them again. We had been given so much that I still had to throw six sacks of materials into the recycling bin! Today I got the kit out again, and in no time we had a robot dog, made by one of the Teaching Assistants. We plan to decorate him (the dog, not the TA) on Wednesday. I took photos, but only on the school camera, as we have strict camera use policies....

So, back at home, I'm sort of working on a Decopatch elephant, made out of part of a milk bottle. One of the school staff got the idea from the Brownies, and we made some at school last week, though not decorated with decopatch papers. Goodness knows why I am doing it, but the recent change in the weather has inclined me towards doing puzzles and crafts, and away from doing my course work! I wil blip the completed beast when it is ready to raise a triumphant trunk to the world. It may not be clear at this stage exactly how this could be an elephant. I blipped another decopach project back in September. Progress has been slow since then.

In the background are some magazine files that I am trying to decopatch, and a blurry cat cushion, one that I made from a kit in the 90s. It looks nothing like a real cat, but is often mistaken for a real one by those who glance at it sitting on a chair. Here in Stroud, it's rained all day. It's Bleak and Dreich in the extreme. The weather conditions sound like a firm of Scottish solicitors: Bleak, Dreich and Macintosh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.