The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Orange beast behind bars

After the comments on yesterday's blip that a bit of colour wouldn't go amiss., I snapped this building site from the top deck of the no.93 bus in Stroud. A new housing estate is going up where once a little single storey building stood. I think the orange machine looks a little like a beast behind bars. The white curvy building on the right, out of focus, is the new campus of Stroud college, completed in 2007.

I was returning from seeing a client in Nailsworth. After this morning's unpleasant deluge, the afternoon turned out sunny and fine. I took two buses home and got caught in the rush hour, but no matter...

In other news,we had a harvest festival at school today and one class chose to give a presentation on the Trussell Trust's food banks. Very topical, as they are all over the news today, along with the 'great' news about the fall in joblessness. Our playtime project was to paint the cardboard robot dog we made on Monday. At the end of the session, I was about to photograph it, as there were no students present, when another class turned up! The legs still need fixing so it can wait.

I also bought tickets for The Habit of Art (National Theatre, Alan Bennett), Tosca (Opera Met) and The Nutcracker (Royal Ballet) all of which I can see at my local luxury fleapit via their streaming service. They call this cultural programme "Alternative Content" which I think makes it sound a bit pervy. Oh, and I've just watched the news in Gaelic. I don't understand more than 1%, but it is relaxing. Perhaps it's the way to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.