Rodents rule

By squirk

Brixton lights

I had to visit Brixton library on the way home so I suggested an evening out. Fred joined me, we ate delicious Thai food in Brixton Market and saw Molly’s Game at the cinema. We both enjoyed the film and Jessica Chastain is wonderful.

Last night, Juno snuggled by me the whole time and I managed the sleep with a forearm covered with clingfilm. The pharmacist near my office took a look and gave me a dressing. All is well. The burn patch is about the size of my palm and there’s one blister that’s burst, but it’s not painful. Phew.

Work colleagues spoiled me this afternoon with unbirthday presents. They’d forgotten my actual birthday in the Christmas rush and my boss remembered last week. I know because she accidentally sent me a message saying she’d just remembered and should we organise a card? She meant to send it to a colleague... haha! Busted. I thought I’d got away with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.