I can see you!

I had just about completed the task of catching up on my blips for the past three days when I could see the head of the Larry the Monitor Lizard poking over the side of the Billabong. I wasn’t fast enough to change from my macro lens to my zoom lens but managed to capture this shot of him as he headed off into the bush. It is wonderful how well camouflaged he is amongst the leaves and twigs. So another visitor to the Billabong Bar. We should start keeping a head count!!

It’s quite muggy this afternoon, I feel another storm could be brewing. This time next week we will be very close to rolling out the red carpet for DollyKGray. We’re really looking forward to seeing Dolly and her hubby Fred. We will have a social catch up with the Blackheath Blippers and the Blackheath Photo Group on the Sunday evening at Wombat Hollow and I’m just hoping a few of our furry friends will put on a show for our visitors :). See you soon Dolly!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.