Leiflife

By Leiflife

Mama and Me

I find my new Mama to be absolutely ravishing. And so I ravish her every chance I get. I think she likes it, too, though she often says the no word, putting me down and distracting me when I get too rough. The toys are great. They really are, and I really enjoy pulling them out of the toy box and taking them under the table to chew. But they just don't have that lovely, warm Mama smell, and they don't give back that loving feeling that makes me squirm with delight. And Mama dances. I can follow her feet from side to side and around. It is fun! I have even learned to sit and stay for the tiny treats she feeds me with her yummy fingers. It is very hard to stay still, and sometimes I jiggle so much inside that I can't, but when I get it right, she is happy and calls me such a "good dog". I do like to please her, but I am a puppy. I like best to play. She is sometimes a little too serious. She says she is tired, and can't always keep up. I know tired. I play so fast and hard that suddenly all the energy goes, and I drop on the rug or the floor or my mama's foot. Then she picks me up and gathers me to her sweet body. She carries me upstairs and places me in the small bed in her bathroom. She knows I feel safe in there, and even with the door closed, I can smell the Mama smell while I take my nap.

Two extras of Mama and me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.